Pendleton Water Association

2024 Board Director Election/Officer Election Results

Members of the Pendleton Water Association (PWA) were notified by mail dated August 21, 2024 of the annual Board Election process and invited to submit, by September 13, 2024, names of candidates who could meet stated requirements/standards. Candidates were the following: Tina Barrett, Jerry Burnaman, Michael Hubbell, David Hyatt, Charln Stewart, Robert (Bub) Sepulvado, Gloria Thompson, Jacob Walker and Ricky Wright.

A blank ballot listing these candidates, with the account number and member's name printed on the back, was mailed to PWA members dated September 23, 2024, with each meter eligible for a vote for a total of three candidates. Members were requested to mail or deliver their ballots to the PWA office by October 17, 2024, where they were opened and held for PWA Secretary Tony Laska.

PWA Board Secretary Laska collected the ballots from the staff at the PWA office, verified and counted the ballots and reports the following:

Candidate Name	Account verified,	Account and	TOTAL
5	signed	name verified	
Barrett	33	9	42
Burnaman	37	8	45*
Hubbell	12	4	16
Hyatt	9	2	11
Stewart	27	8	35**
Sepulvado	37	17	54*
Thompson	27	21	48*
Walker	7		7
Wright	10	. 1	11
Other: Busteau	1		1

VOTE Summary Table

* Elected Director ** President Selected by Board

According to these totals, the candidates receiving the most votes were Robert (Bub) Sepulvado, Gloria Thompson and Jerry Burnaman.

Election of officers was held at the PWA Board's November 19 meeting. At the outset, Curt Carver offered his resignation, which was accepted with appreciation by the Board. To fill the position of Board President, Carl Jeanise nominated Charln Stewart. The nomination was seconded by Gloria Thompson and Charln Stewart's election as President was approved by the Board. Charln Stewart nominated Gloria Thompson as Vice President. Seconded by Jerry Burnaman, Gloria Thompson was elected Vice President.

2024 Board Director Election/Officer Election Results

page 2

PWA Treasurer Tina Barrett and Secretary Tony Laska volunteered to continue to serve for the year ahead. With a motion to accept by Charln Stewart and second by Carl Jeanise, their positions were approved to continue. With a motion by Charln Stewart and second by Carl Jeanise, Mike Meyer and Mike Stewart were retained as advisors to PWA.

Respectfully submitted,

Tony Laska PWA Board Secretary